index - Société Française d'Esthétique Access content directly

Welcome to the Société Française d'Esthétique collection on HAL

The Société Française d'Esthétique was founded 1931 by Victor Basch, and the has been directed successively by Charles Lalo, Raymon Bayer, Etienne Souriau, Mikel Dufrenne and Maryvonne Saison. Since 2012, the Société Française d'Esthétique has for president Carole Talon-Hugon.

The Société Française d'Esthétique unites scholars in aesthetics and artists. It promotes aesthetics in France, et gives to it an international visibility by organizing lectures and an annual congress, and by participating to the International association for aesthetics congress, as to the Société méditerranéenne d'esthétique and the European Seminar of Aesthetics ones.

The Société Français d'Esthétique has edited the Revue d'Esthétique (éditions Jean-Michel Place), and edits for now the Nouvelle revue d'esthétique (Presses universitaires de France).

Contact us

Société Française d'Esthétique President :

HAL referent :


Search in collection

Chargement de la page


Last papers

Chargement de la page