Skip to Main content Skip to Navigation
Book section

A Plea for a New Econometrics-based Macroeconomics

Abstract : This book analyzes the development of economic cycles in the run of history. The focus is on the development of cycle theory, with maximum emphasis upon ideas. Chapter 1 delivers an overview of the debate about cycles before the 1970s. Chapter 2 completes this survey by presenting the main empirical investigations since that time. Finally, Chapters 3 and 4 illustrate the discourse, by presenting, in the tradition of Burns and Mitchell, original case studies on France, South Africa, and Germany.
Document type :
Book section
Complete list of metadata

https://hal.univ-lorraine.fr/hal-01763803
Contributor : BETA UL Connect in order to contact the contributor
Submitted on : Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 2:11:28 PM
Last modification on : Tuesday, January 11, 2022 - 4:39:54 PM

Identifiers

  • HAL Id : hal-01763803, version 1

Collections

Citation

Francis Bismans. A Plea for a New Econometrics-based Macroeconomics. Aimar, Thierry; Bismans, Francis; Diebolt, Claude. Business Cycles in the run of History, Springer, pp.94, 2016, 9783319243252. ⟨hal-01763803⟩

Share

Metrics

Record views

40